Chilliwack Quilters' Guild

Founded 1985


The purpose of the Chilliwack Quilters’ Guild is:

  • to bring artisans interested in quilting together.
  • to instruct in various aspects of quilting (i.e. exchange of ideas and resources).
  • to promote enjoyment and mutual assistance among quilters.
  • to promote, to the community, an appreciation of the artistic value of quilting.

When do we meet for Monthly Guild Meetings?

The Chilliwack Quilters' Guild meets the 3rd Monday of each month from September to June. From 10 am to 2pm.  Guests are welcome to attend one meeting each year.

Where do we meet?

The Chilliwack Quilters' Guild meets at Community of Christ Church, 9845 Carleton St., Chilliwack

How to Join?

Membership in the Chilliwack Quilters' Guild, is open to any person interested in the art of quilting. Dues are $25 annually, $15 if joining between January 1 and May 31. Memberships renew September 1st annually.   


We Care - Giving Back to Our Community

Members are encouraged to participate in our We Care Program but it is not a requirement of membership. Usually, in January, our We Care committee presents a couple of designs to members at our monthly Guild Meeting.  If you wish, you can use these designs or use a design of your liking.  The quilt can be any size.

The Guild will supply the batting and backing for one-two quilts per member per year.  The members supply their own fabrics for the quilt tops.  The quilts are donated to various groups here in Chilliwack Agassiz and Hope.


Workshop dates and times vary depending on availability of instructors. The workshops are open to all members and we have about 15-20 ladies in each class based on first to sign-up at Guild meetings. Prices vary according to the instructor and the type of class.  What a wonderful opportunity to get to know other guild members and to learn new techniques. So don't be shy, be sure you sign up.


For more information 'click on the About Us Information Sheet / FAQ' 

Executive Team 2020-21
Shirley Square Briggs
Vice President   
Lynne Webber
Past President
Lyn Robinson  

Hanne Gidora

Darlene Campbell 
Wenda Mcintosh